Computer SIG

The Computer SIG was formed for members of CCGS who use computers to research their family lines and organize that research. It meets on the 2nd Tuesday of each month (unless conflicts arise) at the Dennis Public Library, on Hall Street in Dennis Port between 10 am and noon. We typically discuss a particular topic for half the meeting and have a general discussion for the other half. This is your chance to interact with others to find good web sites, try to get answers to all your computer problems related to genealogy, discuss suggested software and generally get some tips on how to find information right from your own home.

2018-2019 Schedule:

  • September 12, 2018 (Wed) 10am-noon
  • October 10, 2018 (Wed) 10am-noon
  • November 13, 2018 (Tue) 10am-noon
  • December 11, 2018 (Tue) 10am-noon
  • January 9, 2019 (Wed) 10am-noon
  • February 12, 2019 (Tue) 10am-noon
  • March 12, 2019 (Tue) 10am-noon
  • April 9, 2019 (Tue) 10am-noon
  • May 14, 2019 (Tue) 10am-noon
  • June 11, 2019 (Tue) 10am-noon

July-August NO MEETING

Meetings at Dennis Public Library, 5 Hall Street, Dennis Port, 02639

Members will receive advanced notice of topics by email.

For More Information:

Bill Horrocks : wdh2@psu.edu

Bob Oppenheim : Roppen@msn.com

© Cape Cod Genealogical Society 2018